Year 12 Award Ceremony

Year 12 Award Ceremony

Congratulations to the Year 12 class of 2017 who completed the course requirements and received their Western Australian Certificate of Education (WACE) in front of family and friends at Winthrop Hall at the University of Western Australia on December 5.

The College wishes all Year 12 leavers the best of luck for the future – for many the Awards Ceremony is the culmination of six years of ‘Creating the future together’.

Congratulations to our Subject Award and Awards of Distinction winners.   These award winners are:

Ballajura Community College 2017 Leavers Awards

Awards of Distinction
Principal’s Award James Fazio and Tian Howard
Westscheme Award for Excellence in VET Poppy Justice
Long Tan Award Jordan Campos
The Rotary Achievement Award George Shomali
The City of Swan Citizenship Award Kimberly Armstrong
RSL Community Award Febriana Ajelie
Donna Faragher Award Tracy Nguyen
Rita Saffioti Future Leaders Award James Fazio
Peter Scandrett Memorial Community Arts Award Tristan Tan
Caltex All Rounder Award Amy Hunt
Sports Excellence Award Chelsea Pegrum
Dr Anne Aly Endeavour Award Natalia Baldini
Indigenous Student of the Year Bowanne Chrisp
Malaga & Districts Bus. Assoc. ACCESS Academic Award Luis Thiede
BCC Board Award Amy Hunt
Ian Walters Excellence Award Kay Yap
Dux Matthew McDougall
Subject Awards
English ATAR Kimberly Armstrong
Literature ATAR Edwin Yip
English General Amy Hunt
English as an Additional Language or Dialect ATAR Gheiz Sharifi
English as an Additional Language or Dialect General Kelly Tran
Mathematics Foundation Luis Theide
Mathematics Essentials General Amy Hunt
Mathematics Specialist ATAR Matthew McDougall
Mathematics Methods ATAR Matthew McDougall
Mathematics Applications ATAR Kay Yap
Geography ATAR Victoria Kiszelewska
Modern History ATAR Ricardo Barrientos-Perez
Economics ATAR Amel Ahmed
Politics & Law ATAR James Fazio
Career & Enterprise General Andy Lam Yu
Modern History General Georgia Ely
Accounting and Finance ATAR Kay Yap
Chemistry ATAR Kay Yap
Human Biology ATAR James Fazio
Physics ATAR Matthew McDougall
Human Biology General David Ommary
Integrated Science General Andy Lam Yu
Health and Physical Education
Certificate II in Sport Coaching Loren Zerafa
Certificate II in Outdoor Recreation Nathan Moyle
Physical Education Studies General Amy Hunt
Physical Education Studies ATAR Gheiz Sharifi
Health Studies General Amy Hunt
Health Studies ATAR Georgia Thomas
Outdoor Education General Amy Hunt
Careers and VET
Certificate II in Business Joshua Shephard
Workplace Learning Tahlia Cavanough
Digital Technologies
Computer Science ATAR Kay Yap
Certificate II in Information, Digital Media & Technology Herti Fakhira
Technology General Michael Maiolo
D&T Materials and Construction
Certificate II in Building and Construction Ali Mohammadi
Certificate II in Engineering Pathways Sasithorn Sirimuang
Materials, Design and Technology: Wood Johnathan Gheorghiu
D&T Hospitality and Living
Certificate II in Retail Make-Up and Skin Care Paw Shee
Certificate III in Early Childhood and Care Rosemary Clements
Certificate II in Hospitality Ali Hussain
Certificate II in Kitchen Operations Travis Blankley
The Arts
Design ATAR George Shomali
Certificate II in Visual Arts – Photography Johnson Nguyen
Certificate III in Design Fundamentals Jordan Campos
Media Production & Analysis ATAR Kimberly Armstrong
Media Production & Analysis General Connor James
Certificate III in Music Industry James Fazio
Visual Arts ATAR Masud Islam
Visual Arts General Paw Shee
Certificate II in Visual Arts Georgia Ely