Ballajura Community College offers various scholarships to encourage and recognise excellence in one or more of the specialist areas in its Advanced Curriculum Enhancement program. Scholarship winners are presented at the Wall of Fame ceremony held at the College in September or at end of year assemblies.

1. The Shirley Main and Colin Bell scholarships are open to current Year 6 primary school students who have a demonstrated record of academic achievement in the primary years and a commitment to extra-curricular activities. The scholarships are subject to application, portfolio presentation and interview and the selection process is conducted in Term 2 of the academic year.

2. The Year 10 Academic Scholarships recognise and reward excellence demonstrated by a student in one of the following learning areas: Science, Technology, Engineering or Mathematics. Students can apply in more than one area but need to be enrolled in Year 10 at Ballajura Community College and show a commitment to continuing a STEM pathway in Year 11 and Year 12. This scholarship is subject to application and interview and a demonstrated record of excellence in appropriate school subjects. The selection process is conducted in Term 4 of the academic year.

3. The Ryan/Evangelista scholarship for the Arts is offered to Senior School students who have demonstrated talents in Visual and/or Performing Arts in the lower school years. Students must have shown a commitment to cultural activities both within and outside of the College environment and be actively involved in the Arts. This scholarship is awarded to the top student in The Arts in Year 9.

For further information concerning scholarships, please direct enquiries to:

Contact:           Deputy Principal Operations

Address:          Illawarra Crescent South, Ballajura 6066


Phone:             9262 7777

Download the Advanced Curriculum Enhancement Program application for scholarship form here.